top of page

Fall Equinox Four Directions Ritual

Updated: Dec 13, 2022

This Fall Equinox brings us the opportunity of love and light in our lives. Indigenous cultures understood the four focal points of the year as earth-based wisdom: the Winter Solstice, Spring Equinox, Summer Solstice, and Autumn Equinox; illuminated stages of an inner spiritual journey – a spiritual cycle that the individual takes within themselves. In honor of this special day, we have created a sacred ritual for you all to perform:

To the North:

  • What tasks have you not completed?

  • What parts of your body need healing?

To the West:

  • How can you go deeper into your intuitive knowledge?

  • Are you taking care of yourself and your mind?

To the East:

  • How are you bringing openness into your life?

  • Are you willing to be open to change?

To the South:

  • How do you feel about your current relationships?

  • What is your relationship to self-love?

Repeat to the Earth: "I honor the light in you that is the love of all things, without your existence, the light of the Universe would dim, and all of existence would miss you."


564 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page